Dorothy Perkins Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Dorothy Perkins
Shop Dresses Sale or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dorothy Perkins UK Blush lace pencil dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dorothy Perkins.

Dorothy Perkins UK Blush lace pencil dress

Blush lace pencil dress with with gold zip v back and flutter sleeve wearing length 107 cms 100% Polyester. Machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Blush lace pencil dress
Review 1 for Blush lace pencil dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gorgeous Dress

Date:May 20, 2012
Tinkerbellerules
Location: fareham
Size: UK 10
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love this dress! very flattering and fits like a glove! would highly recommend as such great value for money.. so pleased to see other colours are now available
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Blush lace pencil dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Elegant & beautiful!

Date:May 10, 2012
NYCgirl9
Location: NYC
Size: UK 8
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this dress for my bridal shower and I'm so glad that I did. I felt amazing in it and received a ton of compliments. I also added a ivory fascinator to complete the Kate Middleton look! The dress is form fitting and the blush color along with the length make it a perfect mix between sexy and classy/elegant. I'm 25 so I wanted to look sophisticated since it was a shower, but still young/fun. The color is defniitely a very pale pink even though it appears slightly beige in the photo. In terms of fit/length, I am 5'8 and normally a US 2/4 & UK 6/8. I went with the UK 8 to be sure it wasn't an awkward length and not pulling anywhere, and it was perfect. The bottom hit right at my knee when standing straight up, just like in the photo. Definitely recommend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Blush lace pencil dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Dress

Date:March 3, 2012
AggieR
Location: Staffs
Size: UK 10
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits, well great shape gorgeous colour. Want to buy in all colours it is that lovely
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Flipper
 
Please wait while more information about Flipper is loaded.
Additional information about Flipper could not be loaded.
Posted April 18, 2012
I saw this Dress on the Dorothy Perkins website and I liked it very much, so i went to the Reading Brench in the Orecal Shopping Centre. I asked Jane one of the sales assistants about the dress, But she did not know what dress it was, as i was leaving the shop i spotted the dress and showed Jane the dress and she told me to go and try it on.
Once I tried the dress on I loved it and Jane and Margaret said it was nice on and it suited me, I will be going to buy the dress for my son's wedding. Margaret also helped me to find a jacket and shoes to go with the dress.
The dress is very nice and well worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Blush lace pencil dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lovely dress, but not for me

Date:March 2, 2012
nikkiw267
Location: North Yorkshire
Size: UK 10
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dress arrived today and it looks lovely. The material is soft and is the cut is very flattering. It is very true to size. The colour is a very lovely pale pink and will suit a lot of complexions. Sadly, I will be returning this dress. Not because I don't like it, just because it doesn't suit me. The skirt length is below the knee on me (I'm 5'7") and at the age of 23, I think I'm a little too young for it. Would definitely recommend this to older ladies.
-2points
6out of 14found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fiori
 
Please wait while more information about Fiori is loaded.
Additional information about Fiori could not be loaded.
Posted June 11, 2012
Can I have this dress please, size 10. I cant find my size in any colour...Why???Please find one for me.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Blush lace pencil dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blush Lace Pencil Dress

Date:February 28, 2012
Twin27
Location: North West LLondon
Size: UK 12
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A beautifully designed dress. Very complimentary of the female figure and elegant. I have bought it in Navy and Blush!!! Perfect with heels. Can't wait to wear it in the summer for any occasion that comes up!!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Blush lace pencil dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bargin - Gorgeous Dress

Date:February 28, 2012
Fletch
Location: Rochdale
Size: UK 14
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this dress it fits lovely and a nice soft femine fabric. Very slimming.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Blush lace pencil dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Dress

Date:February 24, 2012
Tilly26
Location: london
Size: UK 10
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Dress for my 2 children baptism this weekend, It fits lovely can't wait to wear it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Blush lace pencil dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning!!

Date:February 22, 2012
Glamourpuss
Location: Staffordshire
Size: UK 12
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this dress as a classic to add to my wardrobe, and am not disappointed with it. It comes just above the knee (am 5.8") and the detail on the waist band really pulls you in, to enhance your curves.
I am thrilled and glad I bought it in the grey as well!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Blush lace pencil dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gorgeous Dress!

Date:February 19, 2012
FrockAroundTheClock
Location: Derry
Size: UK 16
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this dress the other day in store- it caught my eye as I was leaving and I bought it without trying it on. When I put it on at home the following night I was thrilled! I'm a size 16 and the dress is cut wonderfully to showcase your curves! It brings my waist in perfectly as it has a little 'empire' band under the bust. The blush pink colour is delicate and beautiful- I teamed it with fine black, vintage T-bar heels and shocking pink lipstick & nails for a night out and I felt a million dollars! Great little dress that doesn't break the bank! Worth every penny!
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Blush lace pencil dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blush lace dress

Date:February 19, 2012
Mammy
Location: Glasgow
Size: UK 12
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit. Lovely material. Looks good on and feels good as well. Delighted with purchase.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.