Dorothy Perkins Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Dorothy Perkins
Shop Bestsellers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dorothy Perkins UK Black ‘Brooke’ High Waist Jeggings

Dorothy Perkins UK Black ‘Brooke’ High Waist Jeggings

These versatile black jeggings feature a high-waist cut for a streamlined silhouette. Inside leg measures 79cm. 65% Cotton, 33% Polyester, 2% Elastane. Machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.107 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Customer Reviews for Black ‘Brooke’ High Waist Jeggings
Review 1 for Black ‘Brooke’ High Waist Jeggings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice fit

Date:July 31, 2014
Rie22
Location: Essex
Size: UK 16
Really nice jeans, comfortable on the waist and look good for a night out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black ‘Brooke’ High Waist Jeggings
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Black Jeans

Date:July 25, 2014
basspixie
Location: Hampshire
Size: UK 14
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these jeans, they are in fact the third pair I have bought. I like them because of the fit and comfort, however, there is one think I don't like. They smell weird. What ever dye is used has a strange smell and also is easily transferred, do not wear these with a white top. It takes about 4 washes for the smell to go and you if you can it's best to wash them alone as although I washed them with other black things because of the dye, they made my other clothes in the wash smell funny too. But after a few washes, its all ok.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mac2a
 
Please wait while more information about Mac2a is loaded.
Additional information about Mac2a could not be loaded.
Posted August 23, 2014
oh my word...wondering what that smell was, thought it was my washing machine!!!! Now it makes sense!!
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Black ‘Brooke’ High Waist Jeggings
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nicest jeans ever!!!

Date:June 20, 2014
beckiejessica
Location: high wycombe
Size: UK 18
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wear these jeans pretty much every day for work, they are comfortable and don't fall down either. The colour has washed out a little bit and between the legs are getting thin. But otherwise I would recommend these jeans highly!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black ‘Brooke’ High Waist Jeggings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looking Good

Date:June 20, 2014
KawaiiMumma
Location: Australia
Size: UK 8
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely fabric.
They sit at a good spot on the waist.
Great length.
Look really nice on and are comfortable.
Unfortunately missing one of the belt loops on the back but it's too hard to send them back internationally.
Happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black ‘Brooke’ High Waist Jeggings
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

only ok

Date:June 8, 2014
BellaEpoque
Location: London
Size: UK 14
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent look and fit extremely flattering to a curvy figure,.They fit so well I purchased a few more to wear for work but sadly these just don't hold up. Wore only about a dozen times and already giving way at the inner seam at thigh, rather disappointed ! They look good but not very robust, so I recommend only getting these for occasional wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black ‘Brooke’ High Waist Jeggings
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

dont buy

Date:June 6, 2014
neveragain
Location: Cambridgeshire
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dye runs out terribly before even washing them, maybe if they were washed loads before even considering wearing, I know they cost me £70 in ruined clothes and embarrassingly I was out when I discovered that not only my clothes but my skin too was black.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black ‘Brooke’ High Waist Jeggings
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect for Hourglass Figures

Date:June 6, 2014
JIDC
Location: Solihull
Size: UK 16
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great length, very black (not dark grey like a lot of 'black' jeans. Ordered the 16L But unfortunately too small for my thick waist. Perfect if you have a smaller waist and they fit great on the legs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black ‘Brooke’ High Waist Jeggings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Flattering and comfy

Date:May 28, 2014
hollygrouse
Location: Kent
Size: UK 12 - PETITE
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These high waist jeggins are fab! They are comfy like jeggins but look like skinny jeans. The high waist holds in my mum-tum and they are very flattering. I also bought them in indigo!
I originally bought the regular length but I'm 5ft 3in and they were way too long so I sent them back and got the short ones which are perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mayflower
 
Please wait while more information about Mayflower is loaded.
Additional information about Mayflower could not be loaded.
Posted June 13, 2014
I totally agree with you. Lovely and comfy and holds in my mummy tummy but my usual reg length was too long so I had a short too!
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Black ‘Brooke’ High Waist Jeggings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love high waist jeggings

Date:May 24, 2014
suzieque
Location: west yorkshire
Size: UK 10
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just love these high waisted jeggings so comfortable just wish you would do them in white. Come on dorothy perkins make them in white please.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black ‘Brooke’ High Waist Jeggings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mrs

Date:May 7, 2014
Leesa
Location: Sheffield
Size: UK 12
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi
These are the best jeans you can purchase. They are a brill fit,lovely light material and high waist as they state. I have four pairs now. I just hope they do not discontinue this jean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black ‘Brooke’ High Waist Jeggings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FLATTERING & COMFY

Date:April 8, 2014
NikkiBee
Location: London
Size: UK 16
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a curvy size 16 on my lover half and a 12/14 on my top half with a tiny waist. I normally struggle to find jeans that go around my hips and don't gape at the back. These are awesome! They are actually a perfect fit - I am going to snap up some more. I have had some lovely comments too! I am 5'7' tall and I got short ones which do sit just below my ankle so are on the shorter side but work great with heels, boot, sandals and trainers so I can't complain! If you struggle like me these are fab!! :)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black ‘Brooke’ High Waist Jeggings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very comfortable

Date:March 27, 2014
Anonessex
Location: Essex
Size: UK 16
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great high waisted jeans, lots of stretch and very comfortable. The high waist is really flattering. I will be buying another pair.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black ‘Brooke’ High Waist Jeggings
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Jegging

Date:March 21, 2014
Arnieee
Location: Kent
Size: UK 16
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought these because I like the high waist look.
They arrived on time, well packaged.
Tried on but found them to be on the large side, so sent back and ordered the 14
which fit perfect. Bit surprised as I am normally a size bigger and average.
So whatever size you are order two sizes for fit because we are all different!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black ‘Brooke’ High Waist Jeggings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't fault these !

Date:March 19, 2014
SxKaydi
Location: Maldon
Size: UK 10
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the 3rd pair I have purchased over the past couple of months and probably won't be the last. The cotton-feel material is light enough to wear all year round and has just the right amount of stretch, combined with the high waist make a really flattering look. With the jean detailing of pockets and belt hoops, these are a terrific buy. I'm 5.4 and for me the length is long but not too long and I tend to wear them over short ankle boots, although they look fantastic with any footwear!
They wash well and I air-dry them which doesn't take much time at all, and would definitely recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black ‘Brooke’ High Waist Jeggings
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Turned Baggy

Date:March 18, 2014
kingsofleon
Location: Telford
Size: UK 12
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these expecting the material to be like the Eden jeggings, just with a high waist, but aren't what I was expecting. First time trying them on they fitted perfectly and sat nicely on my waist, but after wearing them throughout the day they became a bit baggy in the knees, hips and bum- which isn't particularly flattering. Overall, a bit disappointed- I might try washing them and see if they go back into shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black ‘Brooke’ High Waist Jeggings
  • Staff
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A customer favourite

Date:March 6, 2014
TheEditor
Location: DP HQ
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our jeggings are a customer favourite, and I love the high-waisted design of the 'Brooke' style. The soft fabric makes them extra-comfy to wear, and they can easily be dressed up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black ‘Brooke’ High Waist Jeggings
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

High waste jeggings

Date:March 3, 2014
Kegsmythe
Location: Lincolnshire
Size: UK 12
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice enough jeggings but come up rather small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black ‘Brooke’ High Waist Jeggings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

so comfortable

Date:February 26, 2014
Jw14
Location: south east
Size: UK 14
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the third pair i have brought! one black , mid blue and now a pair for my daughter.lovely fit , so comfortable, they don't ride down when you bend over, unlike other low waisted jeans do! I hope they will be doing other colours in the new season. Helps if you wash inside out, as they are very black to start with, light stretchy material so they dry quickly. i' m 5"4, the short is fine for me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black ‘Brooke’ High Waist Jeggings
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Black brook high waist jegging

Date:February 7, 2014
Jannan
Location: Maldon Essex
Size: UK 12
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit,little too long but not a problem,(l'm 5ft3") Also brought the mid wash same style but they have come up too big! They will be returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black ‘Brooke’ High Waist Jeggings
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Generous cut

Date:January 19, 2014
SABRE
Location: Birmingham
Size: UK 20 - TALL
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These came up very large on me as I am somewhere between an 18 and 20. Length is perfect! The material is lovely and soft and they are extremely comfy, almost like wearing leggings, but look much smarter. Another downside is they go on well fitted, but after a few hours become quite lose and baggy, especially around the knees.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>