Dorothy Perkins Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Dorothy Perkins
Shop View All Sale or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dorothy Perkins UK Olive waxed look check hood jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dorothy Perkins.

Dorothy Perkins UK Olive waxed look check hood jacket

Olive waxed look hooded jacket with green tartan check in hood and back neck. Length 66cm. 100% Cotton. Machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Olive waxed look check hood jacket
Review 1 for Olive waxed look check hood jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mrs

Date:October 16, 2013
sporty
Location: Manchester
Size: UK 16
Smaller Fit
Smaller Fit
Bigger Fit
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleased with jacket but you definitely need to purchase one size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Olive waxed look check hood jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value essential!

Date:October 14, 2013
Mae21
Location: North Yorkshire
Size: UK 10
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed with this jacket, nice quality waxed coating and fairly thick quilted lining. Wanted a coat that I could wear with anything and with a hood to see me through the bad weather! Would definitely recommend. Got some money off at the time too which was even better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Olive waxed look check hood jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely love this jacket!

Date:October 7, 2013
Roma
Location: Worcester
Size: UK 12
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really wanted a waxy look hooded jacket for the winter and saw this by chance and it's perfect. Its great value and good quality. I normally wear a size 12 top but I bought it in a 14 as wanted it to go over jumpers. It is quite snug with a chunky jumper but I like it like that, however the jacket itself is very warm so I'm not sure you'd need many layers under it. Regarding the waxiness, it seems very effective and dries really quickly when wet. A really great buy!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Olive waxed look check hood jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great jacket

Date:September 16, 2013
poppycc
Size: UK 10
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this jacket, its very stylish looking, hood is great for wet weather,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Olive waxed look check hood jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

fit is awful disappointing

Date:September 12, 2013
8tiger8
Location: london
Size: UK 16
Smaller Fit
Smaller Fit
Bigger Fit
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
im a 14 waist 16-18 for my boobs
did not fit me at all.
my mum who is 12-14 tried it on and it didn't fit on her.
don't waste you money .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Olive waxed look check hood jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Looked lovely - smelled horrid

Date:September 10, 2013
Alicei
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice jacket but the fabric lining of the hood smelled badly of mould and mildew
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Olive waxed look check hood jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value jacket

Date:September 1, 2013
Victoire
Location: Bournemouth
Size: UK 10
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This jacket is perfect for the wet autumns we have. Really good quality and looks much more expensive than it is - similar to a well-known popular wax jacket brand!
The fit is a little tight considering you might want to wear jumpers/layers under this. I am an 8-10 and ordered this in the 10 to allow for this.
Sleeves are a little long but I plan on tucking them up. A great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Olive waxed look check hood jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I needed

Date:August 13, 2013
CountryGirl17
Location: Oxfordshire
Size: UK 12
Smaller Fit
True to Size
Bigger Fit
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The coat looks great. It's perfect for throwing on over layers for some protection from the rain as it's not too thick and has a good hood. It's a good fit and is slightly fitted which makes it very attractive for such a practical coat, though it may be a bit snug if it gets very cold and very thick layers are needed underneath. Perfect for general use especially when the wind and rain get started!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Amyyy
 
Please wait while more information about Amyyy is loaded.
Additional information about Amyyy could not be loaded.
Posted August 25, 2013
Is this coat warm?
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)